Sample ID: Oh No!

“Oh no” Sample

Nothing gives me more of a charge than finding the source of a sample “in the wild”. And this is about the last one I thought I’d ever get an ID for, but I think I have it. It’s that deliciously goofy “oh no” vocal sample that so eloquently punctuates Ynfynyt Scroll and C.Z.’s scorching zouk bass dancehall chiller, “Danca Grave”:

I happened across it, of all places, in the acapella of Tito El Bambino’s Sol Playa y Arena! Think that’s it?!

It’s too hot for pants!

Leave a Reply

